*The department of chemistry was established in 1969.* 



·         “The Department of Chemistry aspires to achieve regional and global distinction in the provision of first class teaching, research and service.

·         The department aims to contribute to the development of the wider community, the state, the nation and the world at large".



  •  The department will provide an environment that creates and maintains enthusiasm for Chemistry & Science.
  •  To strive to provide intellectually developed socially concerned, morally upright, truly patriotic and spiritually oriented citizens for the nation.  



·         The department contributes to future development of the college by emphasizing teaching, research, and applications. 

·   The department is committed to public service through its applications and through cooperative programs with academic units within college and other institutions of higher education.

·         The faculty and staff are bound by mutual respect and devotion to chemistry, and will provide the benefit of their expertise to serve the People of Gaya, Bihar, the Region, and the Nation.

Faculty Members

Name Designation Contact At Qualification Research Interests CV

Dr. Rajesh Ranjan Pandey
Assistant Professor & H.O.D.
PhD, M. Sc. (Gold Medallist)    

Dr. Dhananjay Kumar
Assistant Professor

Dr. Nidhi Tripathi
Assistant Professor
PhD, M.Sc.    

Non Teaching Staff

Name Designation Contact At

Md. Firoz Ansari
Redesignated Demonstrator

Shri Vikash Pratap Singh
Redesignated Demonstrator


   Courses Offered:

1. B. Sc. (Honours)
2. B. Sc. (Subsidiary)
3. I. Sc. (Chemistry)

    Course Structure:




The Chemistry Lab possesses all necessary facilities and equipment’s for the following chemistry experiments designed as per the curriculum of B. Sc. Honours & Subsidiary Course and I. Sc.:

1. Volumetric Analysis

2. Gravimetric Analysis

3. Qualitative Analysis

4. Organic & Inorganic Preparations

5. Physical Chemistry Experiments

 Research Projects:

1. Name of PI: Dr. Dhananjay Kumar

Project Title: "Design and development of novel aza-sugars and glycohbrides as potential biodynamic agents"

Funding Agency: DST-SERB, New Delhi


Time Table

General Routine of B. Sc. Che Hons (Part - 1, 2 & 3), B. Sc. Che  Subsi (Part - 1 & 2) and I. Sc. Che (1st & 2nd Year):

Click Here to View / Download


Routine of B. Sc. Sem 1 (4 Years CBCS Degree Course):

 Click here to View / Downlaod



















Sr. No. Teacher Contact at E-Content
1 Dr. Rajesh Ranjan Pandey     Google Drive    
2 Dr. Dhananjay Kumar     Google Drive    
3 Dr. Nidhi Tripathi     Google Drive    
Click Here for More E-content